International Cat Speculators Since 2006

More “Discrimination”


In his “I Have a Dream” speech, Martin Luther King Jr called for an end to racism. His most famous quote is this section:

“I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin, but by the content of their character.”

I’ve been quoting it quite a lot lately, because some people forget that second bit.

After 18 months and four levels of the legal system, the women will now complain to the Human Rights Commission that they were discriminated against because of their Mongrel Mob partners.

Frankly, it makes me a bit sick to think that bodies setup to end discrimination on the basis of one’s unchangeable characteristics is now standing against people making choices based on characteristics that are perfectly changeable and at the same time completely abhorrent to society.

Tag Cloud

