International Cat Speculators Since 2006


The most recent celebrity (ug, hate that term) to have come before the courts and have his name supressed has changed his mind.

Martin Devlin has issued a statement, which reads in part:

Regarding the media coverage there has been… several reports have described me as a “household name”. I think we all agree that description is totally inaccurate.

In an unconfirmed and unattributed report by the NZ Herald and herald.co.nz last week, the newspaper claimed that my wife and I were having a “rowdy tiff” on Quay Street. In yesterday’s Herald on Sunday in another unofficial report, the newspaper claimed we were having a “blazing row”. Those reports were incorrect. In fact, we weren’t actually talking to each other.

Now that I can be named I’m hopeful the newspapers will go away and find a much more worthy story for the front page.

I sought name suppression in an effort to try and protect my children from being identified and embarrassed by my behaviour.

Obviously the only effective way to prevent that was not to do it in the first place.

Humour, and taking a little responsibility.

That makes a nice change.

Tag Cloud

